Is your August calendar at the ready? Mark down these unforgettable days! At National Today, we love celebrating 77 August holidays.
DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Wed Aug 1
DOGust Universal Birthday for Shelter Dogs
Wed Aug 1
National Girlfriends Day
Wed Aug 1
Regatta Day,
Wed Aug 1
Spider-Man Day
Thu Aug 2
National Coloring Book Day,
Thu Aug 2
National Ice Cream Sandwich Day
Fri Aug 3
International Beer Day
Fri Aug 3
National Watermelon Day
Sat Aug 4
National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day, , ,
Sat Aug 4
National Mustard Day
Sat Aug 4
U.S. Coast Guard Birthday, ,
Sun Aug 5
National Friendship Day
Sun Aug 5
National Sisters Day
Sun Aug 5
National Underwear Day
Sun Aug 5
Work Like a Dog Day,
Mon Aug 6
British Columbia Day,
Mon Aug 6
Heritage Day in Alberta, ,
Mon Aug 6
Natal Day, , ,
Mon Aug 6
New Brunswick Day,
Mon Aug 6
New South Wales Bank Holiday
Mon Aug 6
Northern Territory Picnic Day
Mon Aug 6
Provincial Day, , , , ,
Mon Aug 6
Terry Fox Day,
Tue Aug 7
National Lighthouse Day
Wed Aug 8
Peace Festival in Augsburg, , ,
Wed Aug 8
World Cat Day
Thu Aug 9
Discovery Day
Thu Aug 9
National Book Lovers Day
Thu Aug 9
National Women's Day
Fri Aug 10
National Lazy Day
Fri Aug 10
National Spoil Your Dog Day
Sat Aug 11
National Bowling Day
Sat Aug 11
National Son and Daughter Day
Sun Aug 12
International Youth Day
Mon Aug 13
International Lefthanders Day
Tue Aug 14
National Financial Awareness Day
Wed Aug 15
Chant at the Moon Day
Wed Aug 15
Feast of the Assumption
Wed Aug 15
National Relaxation Day
Wed Aug 15
Onam
Wed Aug 15
Royal National Agricultural Show Day,
Thu Aug 16
National Rum Day
Thu Aug 16
National Tell A Joke Day
Fri Aug 17
Gold Cup Parade,
Fri Aug 17
National Black Cat Appreciation Day
Sat Aug 18
National Fajita Day
Sun Aug 19
International Homeless Animals Day
Sun Aug 19
National Aviation Day,
Sun Aug 19
National Potato Day
Sun Aug 19
World Humanitarian Day
Mon Aug 20
National Lemonade Day
Mon Aug 20
National Radio Day
Tue Aug 21
​Day of Arafah
Tue Aug 21
National Senior Citizens Day
Tue Aug 21
Ninoy Aquino Day, ,
Wed Aug 22
National Take Your Cat to the Vet Day
Wed Aug 22
National Tooth Fairy Day
Wed Aug 22
World Plant Milk Day
Thu Aug 23
Cheap Flight Day
Thu Aug 23
Health Unit Coordinators Day
Thu Aug 23
National Sponge Cake Day
Fri Aug 24
National Waffle Day
Sat Aug 25
National Banana Split Day
Sat Aug 25
National Secondhand Wardrobe Day
Sun Aug 26
National Dog Day
Sun Aug 26
Raksha Bandhan
Mon Aug 27
National Heroes' Day holiday
Mon Aug 27
National Just Because Day
Tue Aug 28
National Red Wine Day
Wed Aug 29
National Lemon Juice Day
Thu Aug 30
National Beach Day
Thu Aug 30
National Holistic Pet Day
Fri Aug 31
National Trail Mix Day
August
Back to School Month ,
August 1–8
International Assistance Dog Week
August
National Eye Exam Month
August
National Immunization Awareness Month