February might be the shortest month of the year, but it's chock-full of beloved national holidays from Groundhog Day (February 2) to Valentines Day (February 14). Check all 83 of our February holidays below!
DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Fri Feb 1
Give Kids A Smile Day, ,
Fri Feb 1
National Bubble Gum Day,
Fri Feb 1
National Dark Chocolate Day,
Thu Feb 1
National Freedom Day
Fri Feb 1
National Get Up Day
Sat Feb 2
Candlemas Day
Fri Feb 2
Groundhog Day
Sat Feb 2
National Hedgehog Day
Sat Feb 2
National Tater Tot Day
Sat Feb 2
National Ukulele Day
Sat Feb 3
Doggy Date Night
Sun Feb 3
National Carrot Cake Day,
Sun Feb 3
National Golden Retriever Day
Sat Feb 3
National Wear Red Day
Sun Feb 3
National Women Physicians Day,
Sun Feb 4
National Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day
Sun Feb 4
Super Bowl Sunday
Sun Feb 4
World Cancer Day
Tue Feb 5
National Chocolate Fondue Day,
Tue Feb 5
National Shower with a Friend Day,
Mon Feb 5
National Weatherperson's Day
Tue Feb 5
World Nutella Day, , ,
Tue Feb 6
National Frozen Yogurt Day
Tue Feb 6
Safer Internet Day
Thu Feb 7
National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day,
Wed Feb 7
National Fettuccine Alfredo Day
Wed Feb 7
National Send a Card to a Friend Day
Wed Feb 7
National Signing Day
Thu Feb 8
National Boy Scout Day
Fri Feb 8
National Kite-Flying Day, ,
Fri Feb 9
National Bagel Day
Fri Feb 9
National Pizza Day
Sat Feb 9
National Toothache Day
Sat Feb 10
National Umbrella Day
Sun Feb 11
International Day of Women and Girls in Science
Sun Feb 11
National Inventors' Day
Mon Feb 11
National Make a Friend Day
Mon Feb 12
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
Mon Feb 12
National Plum Pudding Day
Tue Feb 13
Galentine's Day
Tue Feb 13
Mardi Gras
Tue Feb 13
National Tortellini Day
Tue Feb 13
World Radio Day
Wed Feb 14
Ash Wednesday
Wed Feb 14
Valentine's Day
Fri Feb 15
Thu Feb 15
Singles Awareness Day
Sat Feb 16
Chinese New Year,
Sat Feb 16
National Almond Day
Sun Feb 17
Random Act of Kindness Day
Mon Feb 18
National Drink Wine Day
Mon Feb 18
Presidents' Day,
Tue Feb 19
Tug of War Day
Wed Feb 20
National Love Your Pet Day
Wed Feb 20
National Muffin Day
Thu Feb 21
National Sticky Bun Day
Fri Feb 22
National Margarita Day
Fri Feb 22
National Walking the Dog Day
Sat Feb 23
International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day
Sat Feb 23
National Chili Day
Sat Feb 24
National Tortilla Chip Day
Sun Feb 25
National Clam Chowder Day
Mon Feb 26
National Pistachio Day
Tue Feb 27
International Polar Bear Day
Tue Feb 27
National Pancake Day
Wed Feb 28
National Chocolate Souffle Day, ,
February
American Heart Month
February
Black History Month
February
Canned Food Month
February
Dog Training Education Month
February
Great American Pie Month
February
National Bake For Family Fun Month,
February
National Bird Feeding Month
February
National Cat Health Month
February
National Cherry Month
February
National Children’s Dental Health Month
February
National Embroidery Month,
February
National Grapefruit Month
February
National Hot Breakfast Month
February
National Macadamia Nut Month
February
National Snack Food Month
February
Pet Dental Health Month,
February
Responsible Pet Owners Month,