Health Holidays

We should be giving thanks for our good health and helping others who aren’t as fortunate every day. That’s why we love celebrating 127 health holidays at National Today.

DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Sat Jan 13
National Gluten-Free Day , ,
Fri Feb 1
Give Kids A Smile Day, ,
Sat Feb 3
National Wear Red Day
Thu Feb 7
National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day,
Sat Feb 9
National Toothache Day
Tue Mar 6
National Dentist's Day
Mon Mar 19
National Let's Laugh Day, , ,
Wed Mar 21
National Kick Butts Day
Wed Mar 21
World Down Syndrome Day
Sat Mar 24
World Tuberculosis Day
Fri Mar 30
National Doctors' Day
Mon Apr 2
World Autism Awareness Day
Sat Apr 7
World Health Day
Wed Apr 25
World Malaria Day
Thu May 31
World No Tobacco Day
Sun Jun 3
World Bicycle Day
Thu Jun 7
Global Running Day
Thu Jun 14
World Blood Donor Day
Sat Jun 23
National Hydration Day
Tue Jul 3
National Stay Out of the Sun Day
Sat Jul 28
World Hepatitis Day
Mon Sep 10
World Suicide Prevention Day
Thu Sep 13
National Celiac Disease Awareness Day
Fri Sep 14
International Stuttering Awareness Day
Tue Sep 18
Get Ready Day
Tue Sep 18
National HIV/AIDS and Aging Awareness Day
Sat Sep 22
Falls Prevention Awareness Day
Wed Sep 26
National Mesothelioma Awareness Day
Wed Sep 26
National School Backpack Awareness Day, ,
Fri Sep 28
Sport Purple for Platelets Day
Sat Sep 29
Family Health & Fitness Day USA
Sat Sep 29
World Heart Day
Mon Oct 1
National Child Health Day, ,
Wed Oct 3
National Walk and Bike to School Day,
Mon Oct 8
National Kick Butt Day
Wed Oct 10
World Mental Health Day
Thu Oct 11
National Depression Screening Day
Thu Oct 11
World Obesity Day
Sat Oct 13
Metastatic Breast Cancer Awareness Day
Sat Oct 13
World Hospice and Palliative Care Day,
Mon Oct 15
Global Handwashing Day
Mon Oct 15
National Latino AIDS Awareness Day
Fri Oct 19
National Mammography Day
Fri Oct 19
World Pediatric Bone and Joint Day
Sat Oct 20
World Osteoporosis Day
Sun Oct 21
National Check Your Meds Day,
Sat Oct 27
​National Drug Take Back Day,
Mon Oct 29
World Psoriasis Day
Thu Nov 1
National Brush Day,
Wed Nov 14
World Diabetes Day
Thu Nov 15
Great American Smokeout
Thu Nov 15
National Rural Health Day,
Sat Nov 17
​World Prematurity Day
Thu Nov 22
National Family Health History Day
Sat Dec 1
World AIDS Day
January
National Bath Safety Month
January
National Blood Donor Month
January
National Glaucoma Awareness Month , ,
January
Thyroid Awareness Month
January 6–13
Folic Acid Awareness Week
February
American Heart Month
February
National Children’s Dental Health Month
March
Multiple Sclerosis Awareness Month
March
National Caffeine Awareness Month
March
National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month
March
National Kidney Month
March 17–24
Poison Prevention Week
April
National Garden Month, ,
April
Stress Awareness Month
May
Celiac Disease Awareness Month
May
National Blood Pressure Month
May
National Lyme Disease Awareness Month
June
National Men's Health Month
June 11–18
National Men's Health Week
July 21–28
National Moth Week
August
National Eye Exam Month
August
National Immunization Awareness Month
September
National Cholesterol Education Month
September
National Suicide Prevention Month
September
Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome Awareness Month
September
Sexual Health Month
September
World Alzheimer's Month
September 9–16
National Assisted Living Week
September 9–16
Nephrology Nurses Week,
September 16–23
​National Rehabilitation Awareness Week
September 16–23
Balance Awareness Week
September 17–24
National Eczema Week
September 23–30
​Active Aging Week
October
AIDS Awareness Month
October
Blindness Awareness Month
October
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
October
Caffeine Addiction Recovery Month
October
Down Syndrome Awareness Month
October
Eat Better, Eat Together Month,
October
Emotional Wellness Month, , , ,
October 1–8
Fungal Disease Awareness Week
October
Health Literacy Month
October
Healthy Lung Month,
October
National ADHD Awareness Month,
October
National Chiropractic Month,
October
National Critical Illness Awareness Month
October
National Dental Hygiene Month,
October
National Depression Education and Awareness Month
October
National Ergonomics Month
October
National Liver Awareness Month
October
National Physical Therapy Month
October
National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month
October
National Protect Your Hearing Month
October
National Spina Bifida Awareness Month
October
Rett Syndrome Awareness Month
October
World Menopause Month
October 12–19
Bone and Joint Health National Action Week
October 15–22
National Health Education Week
October 21–28
Respiratory Care Week, ,
November
Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Awareness Month
November
Diabetic Eye Disease Month,
November
National Alzheimer's Disease Month, ,
November
National Diabetes Month,
November
National Epilepsy Awareness Month,
November
National Family Caregivers Month, , , ,
November
National Healthy Skin Month,
November
National Home Care and Hospice Month, ,
November
National Impotency Month
November 12–19
World Antibiotic Awareness Week
November 18–25
GERD Awareness Week
December
National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention Month,
December 2–9
National Handwashing Awareness Week