The merry month of May celebrates spring in full swing, and boasts a number of seasonal, foodie, and pop culture days. At National Today we love celebrating 68 May holidays!
DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Tue May 1
May Day
Wed May 2
National Brothers and Sisters Day
Thu May 3
National Paranormal Day
Fri May 4
Star Wars Day,
Fri May 4
World Password Day
Sat May 5
Cinco de Mayo
Sat May 5
National Hoagie Day
Sun May 6
International No Diet Day
Sun May 6
National Nurses Day
Sun May 6
National Tourist Appreciation Day
Mon May 7
National Tourism Day
Tue May 8
National Have a Coke Day
Tue May 8
National Teacher's Day
Wed May 9
National Moscato Day
Thu May 10
National Clean Your Room Day
Thu May 10
National Receptionists Day
Thu May 10
National Shrimp Day
Fri May 11
National Eat What You Want Day
Sat May 12
National Limerick Day
Sat May 12
World Migratory Bird Day
Sun May 13
Fair Trade Day
Sun May 13
International Hummus Day,
Sun May 13
Mother's Day
Sun May 13
National Apple Pie Day
Sun May 13
National Fruit Cocktail Day
Mon May 14
National Buttermilk Biscuit Day
Tue May 15
International Day of Families
Tue May 15
National Chocolate Chip Day,
Wed May 16
National Mimosa Day
Thu May 17
National Walnut Day
Fri May 18
National No Dirty Dishes Day
Fri May 18
National Pizza Party Day
Sat May 19
National Armed Forces Day,
Sat May 19
National Devil's Food Cake Day
Sat May 19
National Endangered Species Day
Sat May 19
Shavuot
Sun May 20
National Be a Millionaire Day
Mon May 21
National Waiters and Waitresses Day
Tue May 22
Harvey Milk Day
Tue May 22
International Day for Biological Diversity
Tue May 22
National Maritime Day
Wed May 23
National Taffy Day
Thu May 24
National Brother's Day
Thu May 24
National Scavenger Hunt Day
Fri May 25
National Wine Day
Sat May 26
National Paper Airplane Day
Sun May 27
National Sunscreen Day
Mon May 28
Memorial Day
Mon May 28
National Brisket Day
Mon May 28
National Hamburger Day
Tue May 29
Learn About Composting Day
Wed May 29
Vesak
Wed May 30
National Mint Julep Day
Thu May 31
National Macaroon Day
Thu May 31
World No Tobacco Day
May
Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month,
May
Celiac Disease Awareness Month
May
National Barbecue Month,
May
National Blood Pressure Month
May
National Egg Month
May
National Hamburger Month, ,
May
National Lyme Disease Awareness Month
May
National Mediterranean Diet Month
May 1–8
National Pet Week
May
National Salad Month
May
National Salsa Month
May
National Strawberry Month
May
National Teen Self-Esteem Month