Special Interest Holidays

Whatever floats your boat you’ll find it on National Today. Our exhaustive list 134 of special interest holidays covers many different hobbies, obsessions, activities, and trends.

DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Tue Jan 1
New Year's Day
Fri Jan 4
National Trivia Day
Mon Jan 7
National Bobblehead Day
Tue Jan 8
National Bubble Bath Day
Wed Jan 10
National Houseplant Appreciation Day
Fri Jan 12
Kiss a Ginger Day
Sat Jan 13
National Rubber Ducky Day
Sat Jan 13
National Sticker Day
Thu Jan 18
National Thesaurus Day
Tue Jan 22
Celebration of Life Day
Tue Jan 23
Community Manager Appreciation Day
Thu Jan 25
National Opposite Day
Mon Jan 29
National Puzzle Day
Fri Feb 2
Groundhog Day
Sun Feb 4
Super Bowl Sunday
Mon Feb 5
National Weatherperson's Day
Tue Feb 6
Safer Internet Day
Wed Feb 7
National Signing Day
Thu Feb 8
National Boy Scout Day
Sun Feb 11
National Inventors' Day
Mon Feb 12
National Clean Out Your Computer Day
Tue Feb 13
World Radio Day
Sun Feb 17
Random Act of Kindness Day
Tue Feb 19
Tug of War Day
Mon Mar 4
National Grammar Day
Tue Mar 6
National Oreo Cookie Day
Wed Mar 7
National Be Heard Day
Thu Mar 8
National Day of Unplugging
Fri Mar 9
National Barbie Day
Sun Mar 11
National Promposal Day
Mon Mar 12
National Girl Scout Day
Mon Mar 12
National Napping Day
Wed Mar 14
National Pi Day
Sun Mar 18
Awkward Moments Day
Wed Mar 21
National Common Courtesy Day
Thu Mar 22
National Goof Off Day
Fri Mar 23
World Meteorological Day
Thu Mar 29
Major League Baseball Opening Day
Thu Mar 29
National Mom and Pop Business Owners Day
Sat Mar 31
World Backup Day
Sun Apr 1
April Fools' Day
Tue Apr 3
World Party Day
Wed Apr 4
National Hug a Newsperson Day
Fri Apr 6
National Student-Athlete Day
Thu Apr 19
National High Five Day
Fri Apr 20
National Look-Alike Day
Mon Apr 23
National Picnic Day
Wed Apr 25
Administrative Professionals Day
Wed Apr 25
National Telephone Day
Fri Apr 27
National Day of Silence
Thu May 3
National Paranormal Day
Fri May 4
World Password Day
Sun May 6
National Nurses Day
Sun May 6
National Tourist Appreciation Day
Mon May 7
National Tourism Day
Tue May 8
National Have a Coke Day
Tue May 8
National Teacher's Day
Thu May 10
National Clean Your Room Day
Thu May 10
National Receptionists Day
Sat May 12
National Limerick Day
Sun May 13
Fair Trade Day
Fri May 18
National No Dirty Dishes Day
Sun May 20
National Be a Millionaire Day
Mon May 21
National Waiters and Waitresses Day
Thu May 24
National Scavenger Hunt Day
Sat May 26
National Paper Airplane Day
Sun May 27
National Sunscreen Day
Mon Jun 4
National Day of Civic Hacking
Wed Jun 6
National Yo-Yo Day
Wed Jun 13
National Sewing Machine Day
Mon Jun 18
National Go Fishing Day
Tue Jun 19
International Box Day
Thu Jun 21
International Yoga Day
Thu Jun 21
National Selfie Day
Thu Jun 21
Summer Solstice
Wed Jun 27
National Sunglasses Day
Fri Jun 29
Hug Holiday
Sat Jun 30
International Asteroid Day
Sat Jun 30
World Social Media Day
Sun Jul 1
International Joke Day
Sun Jul 8
National Video Game Day
Wed Jul 11
National Free Slurpee Day
Thu Jul 12
National Simplicity Day
Sat Jul 14
Pandemonium Day
Sun Jul 15
National Give Something Away Day
Mon Jul 16
Amazon Prime Day
Wed Jul 18
World Listening Day
Sun Jul 22
National Hammock Day
Thu Aug 9
National Book Lovers Day
Sat Aug 11
National Bowling Day
Wed Aug 15
Chant at the Moon Day
Wed Aug 15
National Relaxation Day
Thu Aug 16
National Tell A Joke Day
Mon Aug 20
National Radio Day
Tue Aug 21
National Senior Citizens Day
Wed Aug 22
National Tooth Fairy Day
Mon Aug 27
National Just Because Day
Thu Aug 30
National Beach Day
Sat Sep 1
American Chess Day
Sat Sep 1
College Colors Day
Mon Sep 3
National Skyscraper Day
Wed Sep 5
Telephone Tuesday
Sun Sep 9
International Sudoku Day
Tue Sep 11
National Make Your Bed Day
Wed Sep 12
National Video Games Day
Wed Sep 19
International Talk Like a Pirate Day
Thu Sep 27
World Tourism Day
Sun Sep 30
International Podcast Day
Fri Oct 5
National Do Something Nice Day
Sun Oct 7
World Smile Day
Fri Oct 12
National Farmers Day
Tue Oct 16
National Boss's Day
Wed Oct 17
National Clean Your Virtual Desktop Day
Mon Oct 29
National Internet Day
Tue Oct 30
National Checklist Day
Thu Nov 1
National Men Make Dinner Day
Mon Nov 5
American Football Day
Mon Nov 5
Job Action Day
Sun Nov 11
Singles Day
Mon Nov 12
National Happy Hour Day
Tue Nov 20
Future Teachers of America Day
Tue Nov 20
National Entrepreneur's Day
Wed Nov 21
World Television Day
Thu Nov 22
Go For A Ride Day
Fri Nov 23
Black Friday
Sat Nov 24
Small Business Saturday
Mon Nov 26
Cyber Monday
Fri Nov 30
National Computer Security Day
Sat Dec 1
National Christmas Lights Day
Wed Dec 5
International Ninja Day
Fri Dec 7
International Civil Aviation Day
Wed Dec 12
National Gingerbread House Day
Fri Dec 21
National Crossword Puzzle Day
Wed Dec 26
National Thank You Note Day
Sat Dec 29
Still Need To Do Day